Oyegun in closed door meeting with APC Governors

Oyegun in closed door meeting with APC Governors

- in Naija News

Chief John Odigie-Oyegun led-National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the party’s governors is currently in a meeting.

The closed door meeting is holding at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja

The meeting is being attended by governors Mohammed Badaru, Jigawa; Rauf Aregbesola, Osun; Isiaka Ajimobi, Oyo; Ibikunle Amosun, Ogun; Sani Bello, Niger; Ibrahim Gaidam, Yobe; Godwin Obaseki, Edo; Abdulaziz Yari, Zamfara; Rocha’s Okorocha, Imo and Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa.

READ  South West: Fuel Scarcity Looms Over Closure of Ibadan Depot

This may not be unrelated to the crisis surrounding the APC chairmanship position.

Recall that President Muhammadu Buhari had on Tuedsyay after meeting with APC governors reportedly told them to support the candidacy of former Governor of Edo State, Adams Oshiomhole for the party’s National Chairmanship position

READ  Exposed: Stephanie releases her bank account statement to prove Apostle Suleiman indeed paid money into her account (Video)

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

INEC pronounces Fayemi winner of Ekiti Governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared